- Home
- Programmes
- HND Journalism and Media Studies
Programme6a090
HND Journalism and Media Studies
Institutions accredited by NBTE to offer this programme, and when each accreditation ends.
Institutions offering it29
Active25
Expiring within 90 days1
Expired3
Where it is offered
As at 21 October 2026
| Institution | State | Accreditation | Valid until | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ED-John Institute of Management and Technology Ikorodu, Lagos State Allied Institution · Private |
Not stated | Approval to commence | 12 Feb 2027 | Active |
| Eko City Polytechnic Polytechnic · Private |
Not stated | Approval to commence | 30 Jul 2027 | Active |
| Harvarde College of Business and Management Studies, Abeokuta Allied Institution · Private |
Not stated | Approval to commence | 12 Oct 2027 | Active |
| Abia State Polytechnic, Aba Polytechnic · State |
Abia | Approval to commence | 1 Oct 2027 | Active |
| Heritage Polytechnic, Eket Polytechnic · Private |
Akwa Ibom | Approval to commence | 24 Feb 2028 | Active |
| Bayelsa State Polytechnic, Aleibiri, Bayelsa Polytechnic · State |
Bayelsa | Approval to commence | 1 Oct 2027 | Active |
| Nigerian Army College of Environmental Science and Technology, Makurdi Polytechnic · Federal |
Benue | Approval to commence | 17 Apr 2027 | Active |
| Delta State Polytechnic, Ogwashi-Uku Polytechnic · State |
Delta | Full accreditation | 1 Oct 2025 | Expired |
| Delta State Polytechnic, Otefe-Oghara Polytechnic · State |
Delta | Approval to commence | 1 Oct 2027 | Active |
| Federal Polytechnic, Ado Ekiti Polytechnic · Federal |
Ekiti | Full accreditation | 8 Jul 2031 | Active |
| Citi Polytechnic, Abuja Polytechnic · Private |
Federal Capital Territory | Approval to commence | 7 Apr 2027 | Active |
| Federal Polytechnic, Nekede Polytechnic · Federal |
Imo | Full accreditation | 1 Oct 2029 | Active |
| Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic, Zaria Polytechnic · State |
Kaduna | Approval to commence | 19 Feb 2028 | Active |
| Federal Polytechnic, offa Polytechnic · Federal |
Kwara | Approval to commence | 12 Oct 2027 | Active |
| Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin Polytechnic · State |
Kwara | Approval to commence | 10 Jan 2027 | Expires in 81 days |
| Nigerian Institute of Journalism, Ikeja, Lagos Allied Institution · Private |
Lagos | Full accreditation | 3 Aug 2031 | Active |
| Yaba College of Technology, Yaba Polytechnic · Federal |
Lagos | Full accreditation | 1 Oct 2024 | Expired |
| Federal Polytechnic, Nasarawa Polytechnic · Federal |
Nasarawa | Full accreditation | 1 Oct 2029 | Active |
| D.S. Adegbenro Ict Polytechnic, Itori- Ewekoro Polytechnic · State |
Ogun | Approval to commence | 25 May 2027 | Active |
| Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro Polytechnic · Federal |
Ogun | Full accreditation | 21 Dec 2028 | Active |
| I-Con Universal Polytechnic, Osogbo Polytechnic · Private |
Ogun | Approval to commence | 29 Mar 2028 | Active |
| Kenule Beeson Saro-Wiwa Polytechnic, Bori Polytechnic · State |
Ogun | Approval to commence | 12 Jul 2028 | Active |
| Ogun State Institute of Technology, Igbesa, Polytechnic · State |
Ogun | Approval to commence | 1 Oct 2027 | Active |
| Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Owo Polytechnic · State |
Ondo | Full accreditation | 8 Jul 2031 | Active |
| Distinct Polytechnic, Ekosin Polytechnic · Private |
Osun | Approval to commence | 6 May 2028 | Active |
| Igbajo Polytechnic, Igbajo Polytechnic · Private |
Osun | Approval to commence | 6 May 2028 | Active |
| Osun State Polytechnic, Iree Polytechnic · State |
Osun | Full accreditation | 1 Oct 2024 | Expired |
| The Polytechnic, Iresi Polytechnic · State |
Osun | Approval to commence | 2 Aug 2028 | Active |
| Umaru Ali Shinkafi Polytechnic, Sokoto Polytechnic · State |
Sokoto | Approval to commence | 10 Nov 2027 | Active |
Nothing matches
Try a different status or state.